Our profiles

Celestone Translation is a domestic leader in multilingual translation. Backed by 10-year professional experience, more than 40 in-house translators and numerous freelancers, we offer the customers comprehensive multilingual translation services.

English and Chinese

The in-house translators support our customers through teamwork, and translate more than 2 million English words every month. Apart from the areas of IT and telecom, we also specialize in finance, automobile, machinery, media relations and healthcare. Based on technical translation, we have built a Chinese polishing team to provide strong support for the translation of customers’ marketing collaterals. Today, we have won recognition from many Fortune 500 companies, and expanded our services to print collaterals, websites and other promotional media, helping customers make effective marketing communication.

We have a dedicated Chinese-English team to deliver the best translation based on their expertise. We also provide optional native speaker proofreading to ensure the translation better suits the language and culture of target market (Europe, US, Canada, etc).

According to customer requirements, we can send translators to the customer’s site for the sake of confidentiality or large project support.

Other Languages

Based on the rich project management experience and translation resources, we offer the customers localization and translation services in multilingual projects, esp. into Asian languages (e.g. Traditional Chinese (Hong Kong/Taiwan), Japanese, Korean, Thai, Vietnamese, Indonesian, Malay).We also support European and Latin American languages including German, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian and Turkish.

Interpretation

We provide simultaneous interpretation, consecutive interpretation and escort interpretation for many multinationals and local companies like HP and CNC.

Translation Tool

As for translation tool, we are one of the first companies in China to adopt TRADOS. Early in 2000, we introduced TRADOS for translation memory management to ensure consistency of terms and styles in technical translation. Moreover, in recent years, we have independently developed Global Terminology and Management System (GTMS) that ensures the translators access the newest and most comprehensive terms in multiple languages.

Supported Format

All common formats, including TXT, DOC, RTF, EXCEL, and PPT; Audio/video; Flash and multimedia demo; DTP files, including PDF, PageMaker, InDesign, FrameMaker, and QuarkXpress; Software, including help file and interface; Website, including markup languages (e.g. HTML and XML);Unformatted ASCII files.

Industry Experience

We have a long-term focus on IT and telecom, as well as rich experience in PR, consulting, pharmaceutical, automobile, energy, finance, education, daily chemicals, industrial manufacturing, etc.

Desktop Publishing (DTP)

Multilingual DTP service supports a variety of graphics, image and publishing software on PC or Mac, including FrameMaker, PageMaker, InDesign, QuarkXpress, Illustrator, Freehand, CorelDraw, MSWord, and Powerpoint. We effectively process all source files including files created by tools such as Framemaker, Pagemaker, Quark, InDesign, Illustrator, Photoshop or MSWord, publishing in compliance with unique requirements of the Chinese market or customers after translation, and providing customers with multilingual DTP service adaptable to the local market and the overseas market.

Multimedia Translation

Celestone Translation delivers more professional services in multimedia translation and creation. Over the past decade, with unique advantages in multilingual capability and global insight as well as an integration of planning and video shooting team, we have provided a number of domestic and foreign customers with excellent multimedia translation, dubbing, captioning, and creation services, including audio/video files, Flash, multimedia demos, etc.

Currently, we provide dubbing and captioning services supporting the following languages: Japanese, Korean, Thai, Vietnamese, Indonesian, Malay, German, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian and Turkish.

Click here to know more about video planning, shooting and multilingual dubbing services delivered by Celestone.

我们做什么

“天石翻译”的多语言翻译能力在中国处于领先地位。以超过10年的翻译行业经验、由40余名经专业培训的英中互译人员和庞大的小语种翻译人员网络作为支撑,我们可以为客户提供全方位的多语言翻译服务。

英中互译

在英中互译方面,我们的40余名专职译员以团队方式为客户提供专项支持,月总翻译量超过两百万英文字。我们擅长的领域除传统的IT和电信外,更进一步深入到金融、汽车、机械制造、媒体公关和卫生保健等领域。在技术翻译的基础上,我们还特别组建了中文润色团队,可为客户市场材料提供有力的翻译支持。目前,我们的市场翻译已获得了众多全球500强客户的认可,服务范围覆盖平面宣传品、网站等多种公司宣传媒介,帮助客户实现有效的市场沟通。

在中译英方面,我们拥有专门的团队为客户提供服务。所有团队成员均为英语专家,深谙中英语言差异,并以丰富经验确保为客户提供最地道的英文翻译。此外,我们更提供了可选的Native Speaker审校服务,可进一步保证译稿符合客户目标市场(欧洲、美国、加拿大等)的语言和文化习惯。

根据客户需要,我们还可派遣译员驻客户场地提供笔译服务,为保密和大项目提供支持。

多语互译

在除简体中文外的其它语言方面,我们拥有丰富的项目管理经验和庞大的翻译资源来承担多语言项目的翻译和本地化服务。特别是在亚洲语言方面,如:繁体中文(香港/台湾)、日语、韩语、泰语、越南语、印尼语、马来语等,天石翻译拥有大量的成功案例。在欧洲及拉丁美洲语言方面,我们支持的语言包括:德语、法语、西班牙语、葡萄牙语、俄语、土耳其语。

口译

天石翻译目前提供的口译服务包括同声传译、会议交传以及会务陪同。在口译方面,我们的客户包括众多跨国企业和本土公司,如HP、中国网通等。

翻译工具

在翻译工具方面,天石翻译是国内率先采用TRADOS的公司之一。早在2000年,我们即已使用TRADOS进行翻译记忆管理,以确保技术翻译中术语和翻译风格的一致性。近年来,我们更自主开发了支持多种语言的 GTMS 术语管理系统,为公司所有译员提供最新、最全面的术语翻译支持。

翻译内容支持文件格式

所有常见文本,包括TXT,DOC,RTF,EXCEL,PPT;音视频;Flash及多媒体演示;DTP桌面出版文件,包括PDF,PageMaker,InDesign,FrameMaker,QuarkXpress等;软件,包括帮助文档及界面;网站,包含HTML/XML等标记语言;无格式ASCII文件等。

行业经验

我们长期关注于IT/电信领域,并在公关咨询、医药、汽车、能源、金融、教育、日化、工业制造等领域有着丰富的项目经验。

桌面排版

多语言DTP和桌面排版服务,能够胜任PC机或苹果(Apple)上的众多图形图像软件和排版软件,包括FrameMaker、PageMaker、InDesign、QuarkXpress、Illustrator、Freehand、CorelDraw、MSWord、Powerpoint等,可有效处理各种源文件,如利用Framemaker、Pagemaker、Quark、InDesign、Illustrator、Photoshop或MSWord等工具生成的文件,在翻译之后根据中国市场的独特要求重新排版或按照客户要求进行排版,也可为客户提供针对本地市场及海外市场的多语种DTP和桌面排版服务。

多媒体翻译

“天石翻译”在多媒体翻译制作方面有更加专业的服务。以多语能力和国际化视角为独特优势,整合专业的策划和拍摄团队,十余年来,我们已经为众多国内外客户提供了优质的多媒体翻译、配音、字幕以及制作等服务,包括音视频文件,Flash及多媒体演示等。

目前我们可提供的配音及字幕制作服务,支持语言如下:日语、韩语、泰语、越南语、印尼语、马来语、德语、法语、西班牙语、葡萄牙语、俄语、土耳其语等。

点击这里了解更多Celestone视频策划、拍摄、多语配音等相关服务。